Department of Structural Biology,
Weizmann Institute of Science

Dr. Rina Rosenzweig completed her BA in Molecular Biochemistry cum laude and her PhD at the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology and pursued her postdoctoral research at the University of Toronto. She joined the Department of Structural Biology at the Weizmann Institute of Science in January 2016.

Dr. Rosenzweig's current research focuses on nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR), understandsing the molecular mechanism involved in diseases associated with protein misfolding and the accumulation of toxic protein aggregates. These include Parkinson’s disease, Huntington’s disease, Alzheimer's disease, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), Prion disease, and Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease. Understanding the molecular mechanism involved in triggering protein aggregation in vivo is essential to prevent, slow down, or ultimately, even reverse the progression of these diseases.

Dr. Rosenzweig's academic and professional honors include The Joseph Freed and Benjamin Werber Fellowship in 2006, an Irwin and Joan Jacobs Scholarship and a fellowship of excellence from the Department of Biology at the Technion in 2009. In 2010, Dr. Rosenzweig was awarded a National Postdoctoral Award for Women in Science by the Weizmann Institute. She won an EMBO long-term fellowship in 2010 and 2011, a Banting Postdoctoral Fellowship from 2012 to 2014, and the Lap-Chee Tsui CIHR Publication Award in 2013.


Dr. Daniel C. Andreae

Sharon Zuckerman


Reggie & Sidney Greenberg


Honey Sherman


Elaine Kay


Michele Atlin & Earl Levy


Francie & Dr. Stuart Klein





Eleanor & Barry Appleby

Maureen & Jack Dym

Lillian Vine Glowinsky

Murray Goldman

Reggie & Sidney Greenberg

Michelle Levy

Myrna & Martin Ossip

Nancy Pencer

Wendy & David Shapira

Vivian & Sheldon Silverberg

Leesa Steinberg

Carole & Bernard Zucker


Liz & John Breen

Sandra & Mike Florence

Jeff Goldfarb & Lydia Vale


Marilyn Banack

Marsha Bronfman

Gloria Cole

Annette Exton

Susan Flam

Marilyn & David Gluskin

Annie & Armand Kessous

Alana & Harvey Kotler

Mary Litwin

Pauline Menkes

Joanne & Howard Nemeroff

Linda Reitapple

Estelle & Dr. Steven Richmond

Patty & David Rubin

Susan & Michael Stern

Jeannie Tanenbaum

Joyce Tanner

Josie & John Watson

A special thank you to